June 12, 2020

Hi, I'm Lindley!

I'm so happy you're here! Welcome to my travel blog. Here you'll find my whole life in little photo squares and neatly crafted blurbs, but don't be fooled, it's a lot messier than this. 

From seeing the Eiffel Tower at sunrise to almost getting kidnapped in Prague, you'll find it all. I've visited ten countries in the last year! If you're looking for travel inspiration, you've come to the right place.

First Post!

Updated: Jul 25



Hi friends!

I am so excited to start this blog. I am finally in a place in my life where this can be a main focus of mine. I love to travel and write.

A little background- my roots are in New Mexico. I am from a big Hispanic family, and I am one of three girls. My parents are still happily married and living in the mountains east of Albuquerque.

Currently I live in Durango, Colorado with my fiance. You can find me outside all summer as I love to do yoga, paddleboard, Crossfit, run, and hike. I played DII volleyball at Fort Lewis College, and will forever be an athlete. I am training for the Thristy 13 in August-- my first half marathon!

I have been working in recruitment for my alma mater since I graduated in May 2016, and I love it! I have been traveling the west (California, Alaska, Wyoming, Oregon, Colorado) for work for the last two years full time. Ask me about the best travel credit cards, rental car companies, and hotel point systems!

But I am leaving the corporate world to start a new life in Europe with my fiancé! Rasmus is going to be playing professional basketball, while I cheer him on and try to navigate the grocery stores where nothing is in English! More on Rasmus later. I am going to pursue new languages and culture and share updates here.

I've started this blog to connect and teach others how to travel Europe, be mindful of money, and share tips/tricks and reviews. I also read a book every two to three weeks, and I'll be leaving my top picks here as well.

Stay tuned, and subscribe to get my smiling face in your inbox every once in a while.

Cheers!

Lindley


222 views
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Pinterest